Living Foods, Pickles, Soda and Vegetables

I just found this. I’d love to try some of these fermented kraut things and the kombucha, they look pretty delicious. They got some pretty awesome shops happening in California, food is obviously a big one.. I feel like checking out the Cultured Pickle Shop now, it looks pretty cool.

I used to make kombucha with tea and lemon. Forgot what tea now.. but it wouldn’t have been black, coz I don’t drink black. I like the sweet and sour bubbliness of kombucha. Very refreshing! And apparently healthy.

Easy to make too, you just have to get the culture from somewhere. It grows with time and you can split it and give it away. That’s how I got mine from a friend.

Have you made pickles before? Is it hard?

Leave a Reply

