Small Space Big Style

I started watching this show today. Not that great, I mean it’s made by my favourite channel, Fox, what do I expect?! I can’t even believe I’m recommending this show here, I must be scraping the bottom of the barrel. Ah well, I’m a sucker for architecture and interior design and I LOVE to see interesting design ideas, at the moment especially how people deal with small spaces. To see some creative ideas. I watched the first 2 parts of this episode and it didn’t quite blow me away. I mean they had the usual staircase/bookcase solution, but to be honest, when I go all minimalist I won’t be needing a bookcase as I’ll probably only own 3 books or something. Now, of course, I could put something else in the shelf, but I hate clutter, so yeah, not for me that one. One of the flats had an interesting “fold out” kitchen, but I do find it rather annoying having to convert furniture all the time, like beds and offices and whatever else.. Some of it can be alright, but I NEED a proper bed!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

