Green Smoothies

So I wrote about blender foods the other day and I just wanted to share some recipe ideas I tried since then.

One day I was in a real hurry and had about 2 minutes before I needed to run out of the door to get to work, so I whizzed up this quick smoothie.

1 banana
1 passion fruit
some rice milk

Very easy and very tasty! I forgot to mention liquids in my other post, so yeah, put in some water or some rice milk or make almond milk yourself or just put in some freshly squeezed juices, I like grapefruit, for example.

Today I made another green smoothie for breakfast. It turned out kind of green, purple-ish and I thought it was really pretty.

This is what I put in

fruits

and this is how pretty it looked like.

love the colour

I had to actually thin mine down with more rice milk, coz it was really thick. Tasted delicious!

Here is a clip of some more green smoothie tips and ideas one of my friends posted in the comments(Thanks Damian:).

And here is a different take on the green smoothie, a savoury version. I’m not sure, is that healthier, some people seem to think, the more greens the better?

Next time I’m gonna try making my own almond milk and throw some nuts and raw cocoa beans into the mix!

Have you tried any green smoothies yet? Got any more ideas?

2 responses to “Green Smoothies

  1. I just tried to get my kids to have a green smoothie today and yea they loved it, wow that was unexpected. When they first sore it they went nooo my daughter said “no i wanted pink” and my son Said “slim yum” then i told my daughter it was kiwi fruit and she said “yum”.
    So what was in it Banana, Pineapple, spinach, orange and water melon

  2. Lol, you’re always lying to your kids about food.;) Very sneaky! Well done! I knew they’d love it.

Leave a Reply

